Skip to Main Content

2016 Explore Game Worlds with Scratch

QQ截图20160129102025

In this camp, we will teach Math functions, Science and problem through the use of Scratch programming language by the MIT Media Lab. Participants will learn how to solve problems using functions and science knowledge while making their own games by Scratch programming. This camp is geared toward grade 3-7 students who seek to learn with math and science related games that are lots of fun. Through this camp, participants will be able to grasp an understanding of the concepts of Math functions as well as a structural and systematical programming skill. Our pursuit of this program eventually is to improve our students’ problem solving and logical thinking and to provide participants with the opportunity to apply their knowledge towards creating their own products.

Are you looking for a fun, stimulating way to learn important math skills? Come to join us!

  • June 6 – June 24, 2016. Mon-Friday 10:30am-12:25am
  • Boise State University Education Building #220
  • Camp tuition will cost $205 for 12 units in three weeks. Scholarships available based on need.
  • Class size is limited. Only full payment guarantees your child’s reservation.
  • Contact us for details: gamestudio.boisestate@gmail.com

Camp Schedule

June 6 (Mon)June 7 (Tue)June 8 (Wed)June 9 (Thu)June 10 (Fri)
Introducing ScratchMoving SpriteGliding SpriteMaking sprite to spinMaking game(1)
June 13 (Mon)June 14 (Tue)June 15 (Wed)June 16 (Thu)June 17 (Fri)
Making game(2)Making a simple animationLearning music tool kit & AudacityCreating Music with AudacityEditing images (GIMP)
June 20 (Mon)June 21 (Tue)June 22 (Wed)June 23 (Thu)June 24 (Fri)
Making game (3)Making game (4)Making your own game / animation (1)Making your own game / animation (2)Presenting your work

Your check should arrive at the below address by May 1.

Dr. Youngkyung Baek
Department of Education Technology
Boise State University 1910 University Dr.,
Boise, ID. 83725-1747

All other inquiries to gamestudio.boisestate@gmail.com

A discount rate of $400 is available for students who register for both of ‘Explore Game Worlds with Scratch’ and ‘Explore Robot Worlds with Lego’ camps and for more than two members from one family.